What’s Your Personality Type? Find Out A LOT About Yourself By Taking The Test!

Image

I remember a while back, I did a personality test that was meant to give ideas of possible careers suited to you. Only recently did I decide to re-do one, but the actual test based on the Myers-Briggs theory. The test is slightly lengthy (72 questions – yes or no answers) and a little wordy, but I can assure you, if you take the time to read the questions and answer honestly, then you will find out a lot more about yourself than you may think…

There are 16 personality types in total, some more rare than others. Not only does it tell you your personality type, if you just google the 4-letter formula you’re given at the end, you will find out all sorts of things. Careers suited to your nature, other celebrities with the same personality type and general traits that seem rather accurate about yourself (well, it did to me anyway). 

I’m not sure why I find it so amusing, maybe my personality type will tell me why?…But I do. I knew I would be an Introvert before I even did the test, but it’s quite amazing how much you can find out about yourself that you might never of realised.

I can say from my own experience, (this could just me being naive, but hey ho), I’ve always thought, I thought the same way as others. Not in terms of opinions, because that’s obviously not the case, but I mean in terms of what drives people, how much determination people have, what people want out of life etc. I’ve always thought it was quite normal to be able to clearly see where I want to be in my life regardless of how much hard work and dedication it will take. I’m a firm believer in ‘if anyone can do it, so can I’. Now I’m well aware that might come off a little arrogant, but that’s not the case at all. It’s more of a mantra I like to follow, something to remind me that I can do it if I put my mind to it. 

I’ve recently started reading Susan Cain‘s book, Quiet‘, I haven’t got too far with it yet, but already within the first few pages I can tell it’s going to be a truly insightful book – it’s been overwhelmed with praise from critics/authors. The book basically serves as a ‘push’ to Introverts, ensuring them that they also possess the ‘power’ that Extroverts have, but may use it differently. Iconic characters who are/were introverts are included in there, to reinforce the point that you don’t have to be confident or loud to put your point across or have a say in this world. 

Below are the links to the personality test, the book I’m reading and the descriptions; 

Personality Test

Type Descriptions/Analysis

‘Quiet’ by Susan Cain

 

Feel free to hit up the comments section to discuss more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

